Module 11: Finished Accessory- Collar Necklace

Hello!  Well I finished the accessory which was the last of the major pieces to be completed as part of the City and Guilds Level 3.  I really enjoyed making this piece and I’m pleased with the way it has turned out. It was based on the Industrial portfolio I did a gazillion years ago! The central motif and colours of the piece are supposed to represent cogs and wheels although I think I’ve taken a bit of artistic licence with this one…

Any way I am actually really pleased with the finished product.  It has home made and bought beads, French Knots, tassels, fancy edging…I pretty much threw everything at it in a final hurrah!

Now just to get it all signed off and all paperwork complete to submit for assessment in June.  Then I plan to try to find as many ways as possible to keep driving my work forward, so that I don’t lose momentum.  Hopefully there’ll be some exhibition opportunities through the Embroiderers Guild and I’ll also be able to complete all those sewing projects I’ve put to one side for the last 2 years!

Ciao for now,

Kate 🙂

